Calculation Method Applied in the Revenue Report

    Understand how the metric data are calculated in the Revenue Report.

    Calculation method applied for top row and sub-row metric data

    Learn about the calculation methods applied for the different metrics displayed in the top rows and sub-rows.

    Metric

    Description

    Calculation Method by View Type

    Revenue

    Revenue generated by users who performed the Start Event during the set date range and performed the Revenue Event

    Cumulative

    - Top row: The cumulative sum of the revenue generated during the set date range

    - Sub-row: The cumulative sum of the revenue generated by users who performed the Start Event on the set date range of the sub-row

    Non-Cumulative

    - Top row: The sum of the revenue of the sub-rows

    - Sub-row: The revenue of the set date range of the sub-row

    User Count

    The number of users who performed the Revenue Event after performing the Start Event during the set date range

    Non-Cumulative

    - Top row: The sum of the unique users in the sub-rows

    - Sub-row: The number of users who performed the Revenue Event during the set date range of the sub-row

    Event Count

    The number of Revenue Events performed by users who performed the Start Event during the set date range

    Cumulative

    - Top row: The cumulative sum of the number of Revenue Events performed during the set date range

    - Sub-row: The cumulative sum of the number of Revenue Events performed on the set date range of the sub-row

    Non-Cumulative

    - Top row: The sum of the number of Revenue Events in the sub-rows

    - Sub-row: The number of Revenue Events performed during the set date range of the sub-row

    ROAS

    The return on ad spend based on the revenue generated by users who performed a Revenue Event after performing the Start Event during the set date range

    Cumulative

    - Top row: Sum of {(Weighted value of the daily Total Cost)) * (ROAS in sub-row)}

    - Sub-row: (Cumulative revenue generated) / (Total Cost of the sub-row) * 100

    ARPU

    The average revenue per user based on the revenue generated by users who performed the Start Event during the set date range and performed the Revenue Event

    Cumulative

    - Top row: Sum of {(Weighted value of the daily Total Users) * (ARPU in sub-row)}

    - Sub-row: (Cumulative sum of the revenue amount) / (Total Users in the sub-row)

    ARPPU

    The average revenue per paying user based on the revenue generated by users who performed the Start Event during the set date range and performed the Revenue Event

    Cumulative

    - Top row: Sum of {(Weighted value of daily Total Paying Users) * (ARPPU in sub-row)}

    - Sub-row: (Cumulative sum of the revenue amount) / (Total Paying Users in the sub-row)

    PUR

    The paying user rate based on the number of users who performed a Revenue Event after performing the Start Event during the set date range

    Non-Cumulative

    - Top row: Sum of {(Weighted value of daily total users) * (PUR in sub-row)}

    - Sub-row: {(The number of paying users in the sub-row) / (The number of total users in the sub-row)}* 100

    Cumulative Unique

    - Top row: Sum of {(Weighted value of total users) * (PUR in sub-row)}

    - Sub-row: {(Cumulative sum of the number of paying users) / (The number of total users in the sub-row)} * 100

    Revenue

    The revenue in the Revenue Report is the revenue amount generated by users who performed the Revenue Event after performing the Start Event during the set date range. The calculation method for the top rows and sub-rows differs depending on the view type settings.

    When the view type is set to Cumulative, the revenue in the top rows and the sub-rows are calculated as follows.

    • In the top rows: The cumulative sum of the revenue generated by users who performed the Start Event during the set date range

    • In the sub-rows: The cumulative sum of the revenue generated by users who performed the Start Event on the set date range of the sub-row

    When the view type is set to Non-Cumulative, the revenue amount in the top rows and the sub-rows are calculated as follows.

    • Top rows: The sum of the revenue amount of the sub-rows

    • Sub-rows: The revenue amount of the set date range of the sub-row

    Refer to the examples below.

    Let's say the Revenue Report shows the revenue in the Cumulative view as below. Cells marked with * include the data being collected today, which is 2024-04-04.

    Day 0

    Day 1

    Day 2

    Day 3

    Day 4

    Total

    716,000

    800,000

    843,000

    871,000

    876,000

    03/31

    190,000

    221,000

    238,000

    248,000

    *253,000

    04/01

    176,000

    191,000

    203,000

    *221,000

    04/02

    70,000

    90,000

    *104,000

    04/03

    80,000

    *98,000

    04/04

    *200,000

    The revenue amount for Day 2 displayed in the top row and sub-rows is calculated as follows:

    • Top row: (Sum of the revenue of the sub-rows of Day 2) + (Sum of the revenue of the last sub-rows of Day 0 and Day 1)
      = (238,000 + 203,000 + 104,000) + (98,000 + 200,000)
      = 843,000

    • Sub-rows: The cumulative sum of the revenue from Day 0 to Day 2

    Let's say the Revenue Report shows the revenue in the Non-Cumulative view as below. Cells marked with * include the data being collected today, which is 2024-04-04.

    Day 0

    Day 1

    Day 2

    Day 3

    Day 4

    Total

    716,000

    600,000

    545,000

    469,000

    253,000

    03/31

    190,000

    221,000

    238,000

    248,000

    *253,000

    04/01

    176,000

    191,000

    203,000

    *221,000

    04/02

    70,000

    90,000

    *104,000

    04/03

    80,000

    *98,000

    04/04

    *200,000

    The revenue for Day 2 displayed in the top row and sub-rows is calculated as follows:

    • Top row: (The sum of the revenue displayed in the sub-rows) = 238,000 + 203,000 + 104,000 = 545,000

    • Sub-rows: The revenue generated on Day 2 by users who performed the Start Event on 2024-03-31, 2024-04-01, 2024-04-02

    User Count

    The User Count in the Revenue Report is the number of users who performed the Start Event and Revenue Event during the set date range. Only the Non-Cumulative view type is supported.

    The number of users in the top rows and the sub-rows are calculated as follows.

    • In the top rows: The sum of the unique users in the sub-rows. The number of users displayed in the top row may be less than or equal to the sum of the number of users displayed in the sub-rows.

    • In the sub-rows: The number of users who performed the Revenue Event during the set date range of the sub-row

    Refer to the example below.

    Let's say the Revenue Report shows the number of users in the Non-Cumulative view as below. Cells marked with * include the data being collected today, which is 2024-04-04.

    Day 0

    Day 1

    Day 2

    Day 3

    Day 4

    Total

    6,220

    1,000

    600

    375

    230

    03/31

    1,300

    350

    230

    190

    *230

    04/01

    1,500

    210

    200

    *190

    04/02

    970

    250

    *190

    04/03

    980

    *210

    04/04

    *1,480

    The number of users for Day 2 displayed in the top row and sub-rows is calculated as follows:

    • Top row: The sum of the unique users of 2024-03-31, 2024-04-01, 2024-04-02. This is why the number of users displayed in the top row (600) is less than the sum of the number of users displayed in the sub-rows (230+200+190=620).

    • Sub-rows: The number of users who performed the Revenue Event on Day 2 of 2024-03-31, 2024-04-01, 2024-04-02

    Event Count

    The Event Count in the Revenue Event is the number of Revenue Events performed by the users who performed the Start Event during the set date range. The calculation method for the top rows and sub-rows differs depending on the view type settings.

    When the view type is set to Cumulative, the number of events in the top rows and the sub-rows are calculated as follows.

    • In the top rows: The cumulative sum of the number of Revenue Events performed during the set date range

    • In the sub-rows: The cumulative sum of the number of Revenue Events performed on the set date range of the sub-row

    When the view type is set to Non-Cumulative, the number of events in the top rows and the sub-rows are calculated as follows.

    • In the top rows: The sum of the number of Revenue Events in the sub-rows

    • In the sub-rows: The number of Revenue Events performed during the set date range of the sub-row

    Refer to the examples below.

    Let's say the Revenue Report shows the number of events in the Cumulative view as below. Cells marked with * include the data being collected today, which is 2024-04-04.

    Day 0

    Day 1

    Day 2

    Day 3

    Day 4

    Total

    8,240

    9,660

    10,640

    11,150

    11,460

    03/31

    1,730

    2,160

    2,560

    2,820

    *3,130

    04/01

    1,870

    2,150

    2,420

    *2,670

    04/02

    1,480

    1,910

    *2,220

    04/03

    1,240

    *1,520

    04/04

    *1,920

    The number of users for Day 2 displayed in the top row and sub-rows is calculated as follows:

    • Top row: (Number of users displayed for Day 2 sub-rows) + (Sum of the number of users of the last sub-rows of Day 0 and Day 1)
      = (2,560 + 2,420 + 2,220) + (1,520 + 1,920)
      = 10,640

    • Sub-rows: The cumulative sum of the number of users from Day 0 to Day 2

    Let's say the Revenue Report shows the number of users in the Non-Cumulative view as below. Cells marked with * include the data being collected today, which is 2024-04-04.

    Day 0

    Day 1

    Day 2

    Day 3

    Day 4

    Total

    8,240

    1,410

    950

    510

    310

    03/31

    1,730

    420

    390

    260

    *310

    04/01

    1,870

    280

    260

    *250

    04/02

    1,480

    430

    *300

    04/03

    1,240

    *280

    04/04

    *1,920

    The number of users for Day 2 displayed in the top row and sub-rows is calculated as follows:

    • Top row: The sum of the number of events displayed in the sub-rows

    • Sub-rows: The number of events performed on Day 2 by users who performed the Start Event on 2024-03-31, 2024-04-01, 2024-04-02

    ROAS

    The ROAS is the return on ad spend, and only the Cumulative view type is supported.

    The ROAS in the top rows and the sub-rows are calculated as follows.

    • In the top rows: Sum of {(Weighted value of the daily Total Cost)) * (ROAS in sub-row)}

    • In the sub-rows: (Cumulative revenue generated) / (Total Cost of the sub-row) * 100

    Let’s say you are creating a report view on 2024-04-04 using the configurations below.

    • Granularity and Date Range: Daily, From 2024-03-31 to 2024-04-04

    • Start Event: Install (App)

    • Revenue Event: Order Complete (App)

    • Metric: ROAS

    • Sub-metric: Total Cost

    • View Type: Cumulative

    Your Revenue Report may look like the following.

    Total Cost

    Day 0

    Day 1

    Day 2

    Day 3

    Day 4

    Total

    2,900,000

    36.72%

    48.27%

    57.70%

    72.69%

    85.00%

    03/31

    600,000

    35%

    40%

    55%

    70%

    *85%

    04/01

    700,000

    45%

    60%

    70%

    *75%

    04/02

    550,000

    30%

    35%

    *45%

    04/03

    600,000

    40%

    *55%

    04/04

    450,000

    *30%

    The ROAS in the top row for Day 2 is calculated as follows.

    1. The weighted value of the Total Cost for each sub-row is calculated.

    • (Weighted value of the Total Cost for 2024-03-31) = 600,000 / (600,000 + 700,000 + 550,000) = 0.32432

    • (Weighted value of the Total Cost for 2024-04-01) = 700,000 / (600,000 + 700,000 + 550,000) = 0.37838

    • (Weighted value of the Total Cost for 2024-04-02) = 550,000 / (600,000 + 700,000 + 550,000) = 0.29730

    2. The ROAS is multiplied by the weighted value calculated in step 1.

    • (ROAS for Day 2 of 2024-03-31) * (Weighted value of 2024-03-31) = 0.55 * 0.32432 = 0.178

    • (ROAS for Day 2 of 2024-04-01) * (Weighted value of 2024-04-01) = 0.7 * 0.37838 = 0.265

    • (ROAS for Day 2 of 2024-04-02) * (Weighted value of 2024-04-02) = 0.45 * 0.29730 = 0.134

    3. All values calculated in step 2 are summed.

    • 0.178 + 0.265 + 0.134 = 0.577

    ARPU

    The ARPU is the average revenue per user, and only the Cumulative view type is supported.

    The ARPU in the top rows and the sub-rows are calculated as follows.

    • In the top rows: Sum of {(Weighted value of the daily Total Users) * (ARPU in sub-row)}

    • In the sub-rows: (Cumulative sum of the revenue amount) / (Total Users in the sub-row)

    Attention

    The number of users who performed the Start Event can be viewed by selecting Users in the sub-metric in the configuration box. Note that Facebook data may be masked due to their privacy policy.

    Let’s say you are creating a report view on 2024-04-04 using the configurations below.

    • Granularity and Date Range: Daily, From 2024-03-31 to 2024-04-04

    • Start Event: Install (App)

    • Revenue Event: Order Complete (App)

    • Metric: ARPU

    • Sub-metric: Users

    • View Type: Cumulative

    Your Revenue Report may look like the following.

    Users

    Day 0

    Day 1

    Day 2

    Day 3

    Day 4

    Total

    8,097

    1,949.38

    3,188.5

    3,558.66

    4,898.97

    7,106.51

    03/31

    1,613

    3,723.04

    6,059.23

    6,269.93

    6,804.88

    7,106.51

    04/01

    1,394

    1,049.39

    1,437.26

    1,684.12

    2,693.63

    04/02

    1,641

    1,645.68

    2,218.04

    2,486.05

    04/03

    1,704

    1,845.84

    2,838.29

    04/04

    1,922

    1,464.71

    The ARPU in the top row for Day 2 is calculated as follows.

    1. The weighted value of the number of users for each sub-row is calculated.

    • (Weighted value of the number of users for 2024-03-31) = 1,613 / (1,613 + 1,394 + 1,641) = 0.347

    • (Weighted value of the number of users for 2024-04-01) = 1,394 / (1,613 + 1,394 + 1,641) = 0.3

    • (Weighted value of the number of users for 2024-04-02) = 1,641 / (1,613 + 1,394 + 1,641) = 0.353

    2. The ARPU is multiplied by the weighted value calculated in step 1.

    • (ARPU for Day 2 of 2024-03-31) * (Weighted value of 2024-03-31) = 6269.93 * 0.347 = 2,175.66571

    • (ARPU for Day 2 of 2024-04-01) * (Weighted value of 2024-04-01) = 1684.12 * 0.3 = 505.236

    • (ARPU for Day 2 of 2024-04-02) * (Weighted value of 2024-04-02) = 2486.05 * 0.353 = 877.57565

    3. All values calculated in step 2 are summed.

    • 2,175.67 + 505.24 + 877.58 = 3558.66

    ARPPU

    The ARPPU is the average revenue per paying user, and only the Cumulative view type is supported.

    The ARPPU in the top rows and the sub-rows are calculated as follows.

    • In the top rows: Sum of {(Weighted value of daily Total Paying Users) * (ARPPU in sub-row)}

    • In the sub-rows: (Cumulative sum of the revenue amount) / (Total Paying Users in the sub-row)

    Attention

    The number of users who performed the Start Event and the Revenue Event can be viewed by selecting Paying Users as the sub-metric in the configuration box.

    Let’s say you are creating a report view on 2024-04-04 using the configurations below.

    • Granularity and Date Range: Daily, From 2024-03-31 to 2024-04-04

    • Start Event: Install (App)

    • Revenue Event: Order Complete (App)

    • Metric: ARPPU

    • Sub-metric: Paying Users

    • View Type: Cumulative

    Your Revenue Report may look like the following.

    Paying Users

    Day 0

    Day 1

    Day 2

    Day 3

    Day 4

    Total

    540

    113,333.33

    116,363.64

    131,935.48

    166,666.67

    170,000

    03/31

    140

    140,000

    150,000

    160,000

    170,000

    *170,000

    04/01

    70

    150,000

    150,000

    150,000

    *160,000

    04/02

    100

    80,000

    80,000

    *80,000

    04/03

    130

    70,000

    *90,000

    04/04

    100

    *140,000

    The ARPPU in the top row for Day 2 is calculated as follows.

    1. The weighted value of the Paying Users for each sub-row is calculated.

    • (Weighted value of the Paying Users for 2024-03-31) = 140 / (140 + 70 + 100) = 0.451612

    • (Weighted value of the Paying Users for 2024-04-01) = 70 / (140 + 70 + 100) = 0.225806

    • (Weighted value of the Total Cost for 2024-04-02) = 100 / (140 + 70 + 100) = 0.322581

    2. The ARPPU is multiplied by the weighted value calculated in step 1.

    • (ARPPU for Day 2 of 2024-03-31) * (Weighted value of 2024-03-31) = 160,000 * 0.451612 = 72,257.92

    • (ARPPU for Day 2 of 2024-04-01) * (Weighted value of 2024-04-01) = 150,000 * 0.225806 = 33,870.9

    • (ARPPU for Day 2 of 2024-04-02) * (Weighted value of 2024-04-02) = 80,000 * 0.322581 = 25,806.48

    3. All values calculated in step 2 are summed.

    72,257.92 + 33,870.9 + 25,806.48 = 131,935.48

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